CONTE TALKS ABOUT THE PENALTY DECISION AND LLORIS’ FOUL OUTSIDE THE BOX 18

Enter your e-mail address to receive the latest news about Chelsea FC:

Powered by FeedPress

Photo: Carl Recine/Reuters

With the game at 1-1, Son Heung Min fell Victor Moses in the penalty box, and the referee didn’t hesitate to give Chelsea the penalty. Willian duly converted it to make the scores 2-1.

Another high-profile decision the referee missed was when Tottenham goalkeeper Hugo Lloris handled the ball outside the penalty box, but none of the officials spotted it.

Speaking after the game, Conte said he didn’t see the penalty decision but was convinced Lloris handled the ball outside the box 18.

Conte said after the game: “I did not see, but I’m sure that Lloris took the ball with his hands outside of the box. The players told me this happened.

“For the penalty I don’t know because I did not see this situation.

“This result is only important because we reached the final. The league and cup are two different things. We now have only two days to prepare for Southampton which will be a tough game.

“We know that Tottenham will fight until the end for the title and we know they have the possibility to do this.”

About the Author

VICTOR N
Chelsea is more than just a football club to me; it's a passion I share, and my affinity with the Chelsea badge is one that will last forever. As far as watching my favourite team is concerned, I'd rather miss a meal than miss a Chelsea game.