FORMER PREMIER LEAGUE REFEREE REVEALS WHY RASHFORD’S GOAL SHOULD HAVE BEEN CANCELLED

Enter your e-mail address to receive the latest news about Chelsea FC:

Powered by FeedPress

For the second consecutive weekend, Chelsea conceded a goal after an opposition player handled the ball.

Manchester United midfielder Ander Herrera committed handball before assisting Marcus Rashford’s goal.

Former Premier League referee Graham Poll believes referee Bobby Madley was wrong not to have penalised Herrera for handling the ball.

“The moment of the first half came after just seven minutes,” Poll wrote in Daily Mail.

“Chelsea were breaking forward when Manchester United’s Ander Herrera clearly handled the ball to intercept Nemanja Matic’s forward ball.

“Madley indicated he had seen the incident and waved play on. He was wrong.

“Missing a handball in the midfield area would not usually be so controversial but Herrera then played the ball through to Marcus Rashford who went on to score.”

About the Author

OTONY
I eat, sleep and live Chelsea.