SHOULD CHELSEA HAVE GOTTEN A PENALTY FOR TOWNSEND’S HANDBALL? READ WHAT CONTE HAS TO SAY

Enter your e-mail address to receive the latest news about Chelsea FC:

Powered by FeedPress

Photo: Hannah McKay/Reuters

With Chelsea losing 2-1 in the first half, Crystal Palace winger Andros Townsend handled a shot from Pedro in the penalty box but the referee failed to give Chelsea what appeared to be a genuine penalty.

When asked if he felt Chelsea should have been awarded a penalty, Conte said: “Honestly, at the moment I haven’t seen it.

“For sure there was something but it’s right to accept the decision of the referee.”

About the Author

OTONY
I eat, sleep and live Chelsea.