DID MORATA AND PEDRO DIVE AGAINST NORWICH? READ WHAT CONTE SAID

Enter your e-mail address to receive the latest news about Chelsea FC:

Powered by FeedPress

Alvaro Morata and Pedro were booked for diving during Chelsea’s FA Cup third-round replay victory over Norwich at Stamford Bridge on Wednesday night.

Willian was also booked for diving by referee Graham Scott when he was clearly brought down by Norwich defender Timm Klose.

And when asked whether he thought Morata and Pedro dived, Chelsea boss Antonio Conte said: “I don’t know. I don’t want an advantage.

“If there was a diving then it is right to give a yellow card, I don’t want the advantage, especially if there is this system.

“If it was not a penalty it was right to give a yellow card.”

About the Author

OTONY
I eat, sleep and live Chelsea.