HAZARD RESPONDS TO CLAIMS THAT HE DIVED

Enter your e-mail address to receive the latest news about Chelsea FC:

Powered by FeedPress

Eden Hazard equalised from the spot in a thrilling 2-2 draw with Arsenal at the Emirates Stadium after going down in the box under a challenge from Hector Bellerin.

Arsenal fans and some pundits believe the Chelsea star dived under that challenge, but Hazard is adamant that referee Anthony Taylor made the correct call in awarding him a penalty against Arsenal.

“We don’t need a replay, it was a penalty,” he told Sky Sports.

The goal was Hazard’s 9th goal of the season.

About the Author

VICTOR N
Chelsea is more than just a football club to me; it's a passion I share, and my affinity with the Chelsea badge is one that will last forever. As far as watching my favourite team is concerned, I'd rather miss a meal than miss a Chelsea game.