NORWICH DEFENDER ADMITS HIS TACKLE ON WILLIAN WAS A PENALTY

Enter your e-mail address to receive the latest news about Chelsea FC:

Powered by FeedPress

Norwich defender Timm Klose brought down Willian in the box during Chelsea’s FA Cup third-round replay victory over Norwich on Wednesday night but instead of awarding Chelsea a penalty, referee Graham Scott booked Willian for diving.

Klose has now revealed he was lucky not to be punished because he caught Willian.

“I think the first one on Willian is a pen,” Klose said after the game.

“I’m brutally honest there. I think I caught him.

“On the pitch I was not sure because it happened so fast. When I saw it again afterwards I was like ‘oh, that’s quite close’.

“I guess you can give it.”

About the Author

OTONY
I eat, sleep and live Chelsea.