WILLIAN EXPLAINS WHY THE REFEREE WAS WRONG NOT TO GIVE A PENALTY

Enter your e-mail address to receive the latest news about Chelsea FC:

Powered by FeedPress

Photo: David Klein/Reuters

Chelsea star Willian was brought down by Norwich defender Timm Klose in the box during Chelsea’s FA Cup third-round replay victory over Norwich on Wednesday night.

Referee Graham Scott opted to book Willian for diving instead of awarding Chelsea a penalty.

Willian insists it was a penalty as he would have scored if he wasn’t brought down by Klose.

“For sure,” Willian told Chelsea TV.

“For me it was a penalty, 100 per cent. It was a little touch but it was enough for me to go down. If not, I would have scored the goal.”

About the Author

OTONY
I eat, sleep and live Chelsea.