Enter your e-mail address to receive the latest news about Chelsea FC:

Powered by FeedPress

Photo: Getty Images

Chelsea lost 4-1 away at Watford on Monday night.

Watford opened scoring before the break after Thibaut Courtois was adjudged to have brought down Watford forward Gerard Deulofeu in the box.

However, Courtois thinks referee Mike Dean was wrong to award a penalty to Watford as he believes Deulofeu dived.

“And then obviously the penalty I think is a clear dive,” Courtois said.

“Yesterday we saw it as well with Liverpool, the goalkeeper comes out like that.

“I knew I was late, that I wouldn’t make it so I tried to make myself small and if a striker just puts his feet there and that’s a penalty, then I think we’re far away from home as if every time this a penalty because I think clearly, he leaves his foot and he dives and that shouldn’t be a penalty.”

About the Author

I eat, sleep and live Chelsea.