PENALTY OR NO PENALTY? READ WHAT ALONSO HAD TO SAY

Enter your e-mail address to receive the latest news about Chelsea FC:

Powered by FeedPress

Photo: Reuters

Chelsea opened the scoring in the game against Newcastle from the penalty spot in a difficult game at the St James Park.

The decision to award Chelsea a penalty has been labelled as controversial with the referee pointing to the spot when Fabian Schar went for a lunge on Marcos Alonso midway through the second half.

Eden Hazard converted the resulting penalty, and speaking after the game, Marcos Alonso admitted the referee made the right call.

He told Sky Sports: “I think I touch the ball and then I get in front of the player, in between the player and the ball and when I’m going to pass to [Olivier] Giroud, I just went down because he make me down.

“I think right decision. Good win. Three points are massive for us.”

About the Author

VICTOR N
Chelsea is more than just a football club to me; it's a passion I share, and my affinity with the Chelsea badge is one that will last forever. As far as watching my favourite team is concerned, I'd rather miss a meal than miss a Chelsea game.

2 Comments on "PENALTY OR NO PENALTY? READ WHAT ALONSO HAD TO SAY"

  1. That sounds so pleasant to my hearing 😘

  2. John Joseph Nyan Ask | August 27, 2018 at 12:51 pm |

    Fabian did foul Marcos. He stopped the ball right but lost control of it and lifted his right foot to trip Marcos when Marcos was about to gain control of the ball. That was a good called from the ref.

Comments are closed.