Hazard Wins PFA Fans’ Player Of The Year Award

Photo: Reuters

Chelsea star Eden Hazard has been voted the PFA Fans’ Player of the Year for his impressive performances in the 2018/19 Premier League season.

Hazard, who had already been named the Premier League’s Playmaker of the Season, won the PFA Fans’ Player of the Year award with 34 per cent of the vote, with Man City’s Bernardo Silva, Sergio Aguero, Raheem Sterling and Liverpool’s Virgil van Dijk and Sadio Mane also on the shortlist.

Hazard scored 16 goals in the Premier League and provided 15 assists, meaning he was involved in 31 goals, more than any other player in the league and Premier League fans were obviously delighted with his performances.

Hazard also made history this season by winning the Chelsea Player of the Year, Chelsea Players’ Player of the Year and Chelsea Goal of the Season awards for 2019, becoming the first player to win all awards in a single season.

Congrats Eden.

About the Author

I eat, sleep and live Chelsea.