Chelsea To Start 2019/20 Premier League Season Against Manchester United. Check Out The Rest Of The Fixtures

Enter your e-mail address to receive the latest news about Chelsea FC:

Powered by FeedPress

To get news directly on the go, download the Real Chelsea Fans App

Chelsea’s fixtures for the new 2019/20 Premier League season have been released. The Blues will start the season with a bang as Chelsea will face Manchester United in their opening fixture.

It’s a blockbusting opening fixture for Chelsea as we travel to Old Trafford on the opening weekend of the season to meet Manchester United.

The two sides played out draws both home and away in the league last season, with the game at Old Trafford ending in a 1-1 draw. While Chelsea ended the campaign in 3rd, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer’s finished in 6th place.

Other key games to look forward to are our fixtures against the champions Man City scheduled for 23 November (away) and 21 March (home). Liverpool visit Stamford Bridge on 21 September, while our trip to Anfield is our last away game of the season on 9 May.

For the London derbies, Chelsea travel to Tottenham and Arsenal in consecutive away fixtures either side of Christmas. Our first visit to Spurs’ in their new stadium is billed for 21 December, with the trip to the Emirates a week later.

Chelsea play host to Arsenal on 22 January, while Tottenham are at the Bridge on 22 February.

Check out Chelsea fixtures for 2019/20 league season.

Sun Aug 11 Manchester United Away
Sat Aug 17 Leicester City Home
Sat Aug 24 Norwich City Away
Sat Aug 31 Sheffield United Home
Sat Sep 14 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away
Sat Sep 21 Liverpool Home
Sat Sep 28 Brighton and Hove Albion Home
Sat Oct 5 Southampton Away
Sat Oct 19 Newcastle United Home
Sat Oct 26 Burnley Away
Sat Nov 2 Watford Away
Sat Nov 9 Crystal Palace Home
Sat Nov 23 Manchester City Away
Sat Nov 30 West Ham United Home
Wed Dec 4 Aston Villa Home
Sat Dec 7 Everton Away
Sat Dec 14 Bournemouth Home
Sat Dec 21 Tottenham Hotspur Away
Thu Dec 26 Southampton Home
Sat Dec 28 Arsenal Away
Wed Jan 1 Brighton and Hove Albion Away
Sat Jan 11 Burnley Home
Sat Jan 18 Newcastle United Away
Wed Jan 22 Arsenal Home
Sat Feb 1 Leicester City Away
Match to be played Sat Feb 8 or Sat 15 Feb Manchester United Home
Sat Feb 22 Tottenham Hotspur Home
Sat Feb 29 Bournemouth Away
Sat Mar 7 Everton Home
Sat Mar 14 Aston Villa Away
Sat Mar 21 Manchester City Home
Sat Apr 4 West Ham United Away
Sat Apr 11 Watford Home
Sat Apr 18 Crystal Palace Away
Sat Apr 25 Sheffield United Away
Sat May 2 Norwich City Home
Sat May 9 Liverpool Away
Sun May 17 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home

Supporters are reminded that throughout the campaign there will be alterations to the fixtures as fixtures could be changed for lots of reasons.

Loading...

About the Author

VICTOR N
Chelsea is more than just a football club to me; it's a passion I share, and my affinity with the Chelsea badge is one that will last forever. As far as watching my favourite team is concerned, I'd rather miss a meal than miss a Chelsea game.

Be the first to comment on "Chelsea To Start 2019/20 Premier League Season Against Manchester United. Check Out The Rest Of The Fixtures"

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.