Two Chelsea players named in latest England squad

Photo: Getty images

Chelsea duo Tammy Abraham and Mason Mount have both been named in Gareth Southgate’s latest England squad.

Both players played a major role as the Blues finished fourth in the Premier League last season to secure Champions League football.

The pair have been included in the 23-man Three Lions squad for two UEFA Nation League internationals next month, against Iceland on September 5 and Denmark on September 8.

Abraham has four senior England caps to his name since making his debut in 2017, while Mount has six senior caps under his belt.

The England squad in full as follows:

Tammy Abraham (Chelsea), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Mason Greenwood (Manchester United), Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Danny Ings (Southampton), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Michael Keane (Everton), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds United), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Nick Pope (Burnley), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Declan Rice (West Ham United), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), James Ward-Prowse (Southampton), Harry Winks (Tottenham Hotspur)

About the Author

I eat, sleep and live Chelsea.