CONFIRMED: Chelsea reveal new no.10 ahead of new season

Photo: Getty Images

Following the exit of Willian to Arsenal this summer, American international Christian Pulisic has been handed the no.10 shirt at Chelsea.

The American wore the no.22 shirt last season following his arrival from Borussia Dortmund but has now been rewarded with the no.10 shirt after a brilliant season for the Blues.

New signing Hakim Ziyech will wear no.22, vacated by Christian Pulisic while the no.11 shirt recently worn by Pedro has been handed to Timo Werner.

Kai Havertz will take the no.29 shirt while Fikayo Tomori switches to no.14. Our two new defenders, Ben Chilwell and Thiago Silva, will wear no.21 and no.6 respectively.

Chelsea 2020/21 squad list in full
1 Kepa Arrizabalaga
2 Antonio Rudiger
3 Marcos Alonso
4 Andreas Christensen
5 Jorginho
6 Thiago Silva
7 N’Golo Kante
8 Ross Barkley
9 Tammy Abraham
10 Christian Pulisic
11 Timo Werner
12 Ruben Loftus-Cheek
13 Willy Caballero
14 Fikayo Tomori
15 Kurt Zouma
17 Mateo Kovacic
18 Olivier Giroud
19 Mason Mount
20 Callum Hudson-Odoi
21 Ben Chilwell
22 Hakim Ziyech
23 Michy Batshuayi
24 Reece James
28 Cesar Azpilicueta
29 Kai Havertz
33 Emerson
47 Billy Gilmour

About the Author

I eat, sleep and live Chelsea.