Tammy Abraham believes he should have won a penalty against Barnsley

Enter your e-mail address to receive the latest news about Chelsea FC:

Powered by FeedPress

Photo: Reuters

To get news directly on the go, download the Real Chelsea Fans App

Tammy Abraham had two penalty claims waved away by the referee Martin Atkinson, but the striker would eventually score the much needed goal in the 64th minute of the game, to ensure Chelsea’s qualification to the quarterfinal of the FA Cup.

Speaking after the game, Abraham revealed that he should have gotten at least one penalty in the game.

“I think the first one was a good tackle from the defender, to be fair,” Tammy Abraham admitted.

“I tried to get my body in the way but he’s got the ball and it was a fair challenge.

“With the second one, I think there was more of a chance there. I think some referees give it, some don’t and it’s just one of those things.

“It didn’t matter in the end and like I said, I just needed to stay patient and thankfully a chance came my way and I took it.”

Unfortunately, there was no VAR in the game against the Tykes.

About the Author

VICTOR N
Chelsea is more than just a football club to me; it's a passion I share, and my affinity with the Chelsea badge is one that will last forever. As far as watching my favourite team is concerned, I'd rather miss a meal than miss a Chelsea game.