Spanish refereeing expert explains why Real Madrid’s goal against Chelsea shouldn’t have counted

Enter your e-mail address to receive the latest news about Chelsea FC:

Powered by FeedPress

Photo: Getty images

To get news directly on the go, download the Real Chelsea Fans App

According to Spanish refereeing expert Juan Andujar Oliver, Karim Benzema’s equaliser for Real Madrid should have been cancelled.

Oliver believes Real Madrid were were fortunate match official Danny Makkelie did not spot what he felt was a foul in the build-up.

“Casemiro commits a foul on [Cesar] Azpilicueta before [Eder] Militao heads to [Karim] Benzema, who scores,” Juan Andujar Oliver, a refereeing expert in Spain, told Radio Marca.

About the Author

OTONY
I eat, sleep and live Chelsea.

Be the first to comment on "Spanish refereeing expert explains why Real Madrid’s goal against Chelsea shouldn’t have counted"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.