Confirmed squad numbers for 2021-22 season as Tuchel strips 3 Chelsea players of their squad numbers

Enter your e-mail address to receive the latest news about Chelsea FC:

Powered by FeedPress

Photo: Chelsea FC

To get news directly on the go, download the Real Chelsea Fans App

The Chelsea squad numbers for the 2021-22 season have been confirmed, and of course, Romelu Lukaku has been given the No. 9 jersey following the departure of Tammy Abraham.

According to reports, Chelsea manager Thomas Tuchel has told three midfielders they can leave the club after they were stripped of their squad numbers.

Tiemoue Bakayoko, Danny Drinkwater and Ross Barkley have been told that they are surplus to requirements at Stamford Bridge, and their jersey numbers are no longer available.

See the Chelsea squad jersey numbers for 2021/22 season

1 Kepa Arrizabalaga
2 Antonio Rudiger
3 Marcos Alonso
4 Andreas Christensen
5 Jorginho
6 Thiago Silva
7 N’Golo Kante
8 Mateo Kovacic
9 Romelu Lukaku
10 Christian Pulisic
11 Timo Werner
12 Ruben Loftus-Cheek
13 Marcus Bettinelli
14 Trevoh Chalobah
15 Kurt Zouma
16 Edouard Mendy
19 Mason Mount
20 Callum Hudson-Odoi
21 Ben Chilwell
22 Hakim Ziyech
24 Reece James
27 Tino Anjorin
28 Cesar Azpilicueta
29 Kai Havertz
33 Emerson Palmieri
36 Lucas Bergstrom
44 Ethan Ampadu

It’s yet to be seen if youngsters Ethan Ampadu and Tino Anjorin will leave the club on loan. Also, there could be possible exits as well before the end of the transfer window, with Kurt Zouma being linked with a move to Tottenham, and it’s yet to be seen what will be the future of Ruben Loftus-Cheek.

About the Author

Chelsea is more than just a football club to me; it's a passion I share, and my affinity with the Chelsea badge is one that will last forever. As far as watching my favourite team is concerned, I'd rather miss a meal than miss a Chelsea game.